Thought Box will be moving shortly!

Hello readers!

It is with great happiness that I announce… I have FINALLY got my own website for this blog! g-liu.com is mine!

In the meantime, I am waiting for the WordPress importer plugin to be updated for Ver 3.5 so that I can transfer all the files and settings from this blog to the other blog. I will keep you updated so that you can know when to change your bookmarks.

This is a fantastic moment for Thought Box and I’m sure you will agree!

Update:

Having a few serious problems with WordPress installation:

  1. Tried it the first time, installing it at /blog. It worked, but there were a few subtle glitches: The Add New Post page rendered very strangely and Featured images widget encountered a PHP error. Uninstalled.
  2. Try 2: Wouldn’t install.

All that, plus the fact that it takes 10+ minutes to upload the WordPress 3.5 files over FTP might mean that my blog won’t be set up for the next few days…

Update 2:

Yep, more and more headaches. Apparently, 000webhost’s php.ini file only allows imports up to 2MB, and mine was about 2.3MB. I had to manually, painstakingly winnow the exported blog file down, which took me about an hour.

When I finally managed to get it to 2MB, I uploaded it into the WordPress importer. Then, another lovely error, just what I needed.

Warning: set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons in /home/user/public_html/blog/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-importer/wordpress-importer.php on line 91

Well, that’s it for tonight. I’ll look into the issue when I come back tomorrow.

Update 3

FIXED!!!! This blog will now redirect to g-liu.com 🙂